ICHS Exterior ICHS International Communi

إدخال مبنى المدرسة

استخدم الإرشادات والروابط أدناه لمعرفة كيفية الدخول بأمان إلى مبنى مدرسة ICHS. من أجل ضمان سلامة جميع طلابنا ، سيتبع موظفو المدرسة هذه الإرشادات لوقف انتشار COVID. نقدر بشدة تعاونك في هذه الأمور.

لمزيد من المعلومات من إدارة التعليم ، قم بزيارة هذه الصفحة .

يجب أن يتم فحصك قبل دخول المبنى

الفحص الصحي عبر الإنترنت

يمكنك العثور على الفحص الصحي عبر الإنترنت على healthscreening.schools.nyc . عندما تقوم بالفحص في المنزل ، تحتاج أنت أو طفلك فقط إلى تقديم نتائج الفحص إما عن طريق إظهار البريد الإلكتروني على هاتف ذكي أو نسخة مطبوعة من النتائج قبل دخول مبنى المدرسة. سيحصل جميع الطلاب على مقياس حرارة شفوي في الأسبوع الأول من التعليمات الشخصية في حالة حاجتهم إلى واحد للتحقق من درجة حرارتهم.

فحص صحة الورق

إذا لم تكن أنت أو طفلك قادرين على إجراء الفحص المسبق باستخدام الأداة عبر الإنترنت ، فيمكنك استخدام استبيان فحص صحة الورق واطلب من طفلك إحضار النموذج المكتمل إلى المدرسة وإظهاره عند الدخول. ستزودك مدرستك بنسخ مطبوعة حتى تتمكن من إكمال الاستبيان في المنزل. إذا نسيت أنت أو طفلك أو لم تتمكن من الفحص المسبق ، فسيكون شخص ما متاحًا عند مدخل مدرستك لمساعدة طفلك في ملء النموذج والتحقق من درجة حرارة طفلك.

يجب ألا تحضر الدروس وجهًا لوجه إذا:

من أجل الحفاظ على صحة الجميع وإبطاء انتشار COVID-19 ، لن يتمكن الطلاب من حضور الفصول الدراسية الشخصية إذا كان لديهم:

  • إذا عانيت من أي أعراض لـ COVID-19 ، بما في ذلك حمى تصل إلى 100.0 درجة فهرنهايت أو أكثر ، أو سعال جديد ، أو فقدان جديد للطعم أو الرائحة ، أو ضيق في التنفس خلال الأيام العشرة الماضية ، أو

  • حصلت على نتيجة إيجابية من اختبار COVID-19 الذي اختبر اللعاب أو استخدم مسحة الأنف أو الحلق (وليس اختبار الدم) في الأيام العشرة الماضية ، أو

  • كنت على اتصال وثيق (على بعد 6 أقدام لمدة 10 دقائق على الأقل) مع أي شخص أثبتت إصابته بفيروس COVID-19 أو كان لديه أو ظهرت عليه أعراض COVID-19 خلال الـ 14 يومًا الماضية ، أو

  • سافرت دوليًا أو من ولاية ينتشر فيها انتشار COVID-19 على نطاق واسع في المجتمع وفقًا لاستشارة السفر بولاية نيويورك في آخر 14 يومًا

إجراءات اختبار COVID للمدارس

مواصلة إجراءات السلامة

الأمر متروك لنا جميعًا للحفاظ على مجتمعاتنا المدرسية وعائلاتنا آمنة من خلال ارتداء أغطية الوجه ، والبقاء على بعد ، وغسل اليدين بشكل متكرر ، وإجراء الاختبارات!

أين يتم اختبار COVID-19

ساعدنا في الحفاظ على مدارسنا مفتوحة ومجتمعاتنا المدرسية بصحة جيدة من خلال إجراء اختبار فيروس كورونا. إنه آمن ومجاني وسهل للجميع ، بغض النظر عن حالة الهجرة أو التأمين. للعثور على موقع اختبار بالقرب منك ، قم بزيارة nyc.gov/covidtest.

اختبار الأولوية للطلاب

يمكن للطلاب من 3K حتى الصف الثاني عشر الحصول على اختبار الأولوية في 22 موقع اختبار Health + Hospitals طوال العام الدراسي للعثور على موقع قريب منك ، قم بزيارة school.nyc.gov/covidtesting .

اختبار عشوائي في المدارس

بدءًا من أوائل أكتوبر ، سنبدأ في اختبار عينة عشوائية من الطلاب والموظفين في كل مدرسة. هذا ضروري للحفاظ على صحة وسلامة عائلتك ومجتمع مدرستك. سنشارك المزيد من المعلومات ورابطًا لنموذج موافقة أحد الوالدين / الوصي في التحديث العائلي التالي.

رسالة كاملة عن الإجراءات من إدارة التعليم

الإنجليزية

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

الأسبانية

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

فرنسي

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

عربى

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

البنغالية

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

إجراءات الاختبار في المدرسة وموافقة الأسر

يسعدنا أن نرحب بك مرة أخرى في مبنى مدرستنا! مع بداية هذا العام الدراسي الجديد ، تظل صحة وسلامة جميع الطلاب والموظفين على رأس اهتماماتنا. لهذا السبب ستبدو العديد من الأشياء في مباني مدرستنا مختلفة هذا العام ، من أقنعة الوجه إلى التباعد المادي في كل فصل دراسي إلى تطهير كل مدرسة ، كل ليلة. نحن نتخذ كل هذه الخطوات لضمان بقاء مدارسنا آمنة ، وأن طلابنا وموظفينا يتمتعون بصحة جيدة ، وأنك تشعر بالثقة في إرسال أطفالك للتعلم الشخصي.


نكتب اليوم لنطلب مساعدتك فيما يتعلق بعنصر مهم آخر في عملنا في مجال الصحة والسلامة: اختبار طلابنا وموظفينا بحثًا عن COVID-19. يعتمد إبقاء المباني المدرسية مفتوحة على مساعدتنا في البقاء على علم واتخاذ إجراءات فورية لمعالجة مخاوف COVID-19 في مبانينا. لهذا السبب عقدنا شراكة مع مستشفيات NYC Health + ، وإدارة الصحة والنظافة العقلية لمدينة نيويورك ، و NYC Test & Trace Corps للترتيب لاختبار طلاب وموظفي إدارة الطاقة بمدينة نيويورك للكشف عن عدوى COVID-19.

الأسئلة المتداولة حول الاختبار والموافقة

ماذا يحدث لطفلي إذا لم أقدم الموافقة؟
نحن نشجع بقوة عائلات جميع الطلاب المشاركين في التعلم الشخصي لتقديم الموافقة. كلما زاد عدد الطلاب المشاركين ، كانت قدرتنا أفضل على مراقبة انتقال COVID-19 في مجتمعات مدرستنا. يعد هذا الاختبار ضروريًا للحفاظ على سلامة وصحة طفلك ومجتمع مدرسة طفلك ، والتأكد من أن مبنى المدرسة يمكن أن يظل مفتوحًا ويمكن أن يستمر التعلم الشخصي. لك ولطفلك دائمًا الحق في رفض الاختبار. قد يُطلب من العائلات التي لا تقدم الموافقة للمشاركة في التعلم عن بعد فقط.

 

ما هي مدة موافقتي سارية المفعول؟
ستظل موافقتك سارية المفعول حتى 30 سبتمبر 2021. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك سحب الموافقة في أي وقت.

 


كيف أسحب الموافقة؟
قم بإخطار مدرسة طفلك كتابة. ستقوم مدرستك بتعيين جهة اتصال لتلقي هذه الاتصالات.

 


عملية الاختبار


هل سيتم اختبار جميع الطلاب؟
قد يتم تضمين جميع طلاب مدارس المنطقة المشاركين في التعلم المدمج في الصفوف 1-12 في العينة العشوائية.

 


من الذي سيختبر طفلي؟
سيقوم فرد مدرب بإجراء الاختبار. سيتم إجراء الاختبارات ، من بين آخرين ، من قبل ممرضات المدارس وموظفي المدينة وشركائنا: SOMOS والمختبر المرجعي الحيوي و Fulgent Genetics.

 

كيف سيعمل الاختبار؟
مرة واحدة في الشهر ، سيزور أحد هؤلاء المزودين مدرسة طفلك مع قائمة مختارة عشوائيًا من الطلاب والموظفين ليتم اختبارهم في ذلك اليوم. سيتم إنشاء مزود الاختبار في منطقة معينة في المدرسة. سيقوم الموظفون من المدرسة أو فريق الاختبار بزيارة الفصل الدراسي المناسب لاسترداد الطلاب من هذا الفصل الذين تم اختيارهم للاختبار في ذلك اليوم ؛ سيتم اصطحاب هؤلاء الطلاب إلى منطقة الاختبار ، واختبارهم بسرعة ، ومن ثم مرافقتهم للعودة إلى الفصل الدراسي.

 

ما الاختبار الذي سيتم استخدامه؟ هل هو مؤلم؟
سيستخدم الاختبار "مسحة قصيرة" (على غرار مسحة قطنية) يتم إدخالها في الجزء الأمامي من الأنف لمدة خمس إلى عشر ثوانٍ. نحن نتفهم أن بعض الطلاب قد يكونون متوترين بشأن الاختبار ، لكن الاختبار ليس مؤلمًا ولا ينبغي أن يكون غير مريح لطفلك. يجب ألا يستغرق الاختبار أكثر من دقيقتين من البداية إلى النهاية.

 

هل سيتم إجراء جميع الاختبارات بواسطة مُختبِر مدرب ، أم يمكن لبعض الطلاب إجراء الاختبارات ذاتيًا؟
يمكن إجراء بعض مجموعات الاختبار ذاتيًا. تعني الإدارة الذاتية أنه يمكنك فتح المجموعة واتباع الإرشادات الخاصة بإدخال مسحة صغيرة (مثل Q-tip) في مقدمة كل من فتحتي الأنف. في المدارس التي تحتوي على هذه المجموعات ، قد يكون بعض الطلاب الأكبر سنًا قادرين على إدارة اختبارهم ذاتيًا إذا اختاروا ذلك ، تحت إشراف مقدم الاختبار أو أحد موظفي المدرسة.

 

هل يتم مرافقة الطلاب إلى منطقة الاختبار في مجموعة أم واحدًا تلو الآخر؟ هل سينتظر أكثر من طالب في منطقة ليتم اختبارها؟
سيتم مرافقة الطلاب مع أي من أعضاء فصلهم / حجرة الدراسة الذين يتم أيضًا اختبارهم. سيتم الحفاظ على التباعد الاجتماعي في جميع الأوقات. سيتم ارتداء أغطية الوجه في جميع الأوقات ، باستثناء الفترة القصيرة جدًا التي يجب على الطالب فيها إزالة الغطاء للسماح بجمع عينة الاختبار.

 

 

هل يمكن للوالدين مرافقة أطفالهم للفحص؟
للاسف لا. للحفاظ على حجرات الفصل الدراسي وتقليل خطر دخول COVID-19 إلى المبنى ، لن يتمكن الآباء من مرافقة أطفالهم أثناء الاختبار. نحن نتفهم أن هذا قد يكون مخيفًا ، خاصة للأطفال الأصغر سنًا. سيضمن موظفونا المدربون إجراء الاختبار بسرعة ورفق وفي بيئة إيجابية لجميع الأطفال.

 

كم من الوقت من المتوقع أن تستغرق عملية الاختبار؟
يتم وضع المسحة القطنية في الأنف لمدة خمس إلى عشر ثوانٍ ، وبالتالي فإن العملية الكاملة لشرح الاختبار للطفل ثم مسحها بشكل عام تستغرق دقائق فقط.

 

كم من الوقت سيبقى طفلي خارج الفصل؟
لن يستغرق الاختبار وقتًا طويلاً. لا نتوقع أن يكون أي طفل خارج الفصل لمدة تزيد عن 15-30 دقيقة إجمالاً من وقت اصطحابه في الفصل الدراسي حتى تتم مرافقته إلى الفصل.

لا يشعر طفلي بالراحة في التواصل باللغة الإنجليزية.

 

 

هل سيكون المترجمون متاحين لشرح العملية للطلاب المتعلمين متعددي اللغات؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فكيف سيتم ترتيب ذلك؟
سيكون لدى كل شريك اختبار سياسات وإجراءات خاصة بكيفية تقديم الخدمات للأفراد بلغتهم المفضلة. يرجى التواصل مع مديرك مسبقًا إذا كانت لديك مخاوف محددة.

 

ماذا لو لم يتم فحص طفلي بسبب إعاقته الموثقة؟
إذا كان طفلك يعاني من إعاقة موثقة وكان من شأن الاختبار أن يضر بصحة طفلك العقلية أو الجسدية بسبب تلك الإعاقة ، يرجى الاتصال بمدرستك لمناقشة كيفية المتابعة.

 

إذا أجريت اختبارًا لطفلي في مكان آخر ، فهل يمكنني مشاركة هذه النتائج وإطلاق سراحهم من الاختبار الإلزامي في المدرسة؟
لا. للحصول على فهم دقيق لكل طالب في المدرسة ، يجب إجراء اختبار لهذا البرنامج في يوم واحد ، في مبنى المدرسة ، ومن قبل مزود واحد. إذا تم اختبار طفلك في مكان خارجي وكانت نتيجة اختباره إيجابية ، فيجب عليك إبقاء طفلك في المنزل وإبلاغ مدير المدرسة بهذا الاختبار. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن حساب أي اختبار خارجي في المسح الشهري.

 

كم مرة سيتم فحص طفلي؟
سيتم إجراء الاختبار في كل مدرسة مرة واحدة في الشهر. لن يتم اختبار طفلك أكثر من مرة في الشهر ما لم تظهر عليه أعراض COVID-19 أو كان على اتصال وثيق بشخص تم التأكد من إصابته بـ COVID-19. قد يتم اختيار بعض الأطفال للاختبار الشهري أكثر من مرة خلال العام الدراسي.

 

متى / كيف سأعرف إذا تم اختيار طفلي للاختبار؟
سيتم إخطارك من قبل مدرستك قبل يومين تقريبًا من موعد اختبار مدرستك. بالموافقة ، قد يتم تضمين طفلك في العينة العشوائية ليوم الاختبار. إذا تم اختبار طفلك ، فسيتم إخطارك بعد المدرسة في ذلك اليوم.

 

كيف يمكنني المساعدة في تحضير طفلي للاختبار (خاصة للأطفال الأصغر سنًا)؟
يجب أن تتحدث مع طفلك عن الاختبار. نحن نشجعك على إخبارهم بأن الأطباء والممرضات وغيرهم من المهنيين الصحيين في المدرسة بحاجة إلى التأكد من صحتهم ، لذلك سيقومون بإجراء اختبار للفيروس عن طريق فرك قطعة قطن صغيرة داخل الجزء الأمامي من أنوفهم . ذكّر طفلك أنه لا بأس من أن تقوم المدرسة بإجراء هذا الاختبار وأنه سريع وآمن ولطيف.

 

هل يتم اختبار الموظفين؟
نعم ، نطلب من جميع الموظفين والطلاب في المباني المدرسية المشاركة في برنامج الاختبار.

 

نتائج الإختبار

متى ستكون النتائج متاحة؟
ستكون النتائج متاحة في غضون 48-72 ساعة بعد أخذ العينة.

 


متى سأتلقى نتائج طفلي؟
في معظم الحالات ، لا يتلقى الآباء / الأوصياء النتائج بعد 48 ساعة من وصول العينة إلى المختبر. ستتمكن من تسجيل الدخول إلى بوابة إلكترونية للوصول إلى نتائج طفلك. إذا كانت نتائج اختبار طفلك إيجابية ، فستتلقى أيضًا مكالمة من المزود الذي أكمل الاختبار.

 


ماذا يحدث إذا كانت نتيجة اختبار طفلي إيجابية؟
يجب عليك إبقاء طفلك في المنزل من المدرسة والاتصال بطبيبه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتصل فريق Test & Trace Corps بأسرتك لتوفير الموارد والاتصالات للرعاية إذا كنت بحاجة إلى الدعم ، ولمناقشة كيفية الحفاظ على سلامة طفلك وأفراد الأسرة الآخرين. سيتم إخطار المدرسة أيضًا لضمان اتخاذ خطوات لحماية الأعضاء الآخرين في مجتمع المدرسة. سيوفر Test & Trace Corps لعائلتك الموارد وسيراقب عائلتك بحثًا عن الأعراض لمدة 10 إلى 14 يومًا.

 

هل سيتم مشاركة النتائج الإجمالية من الاختبار عبر المدرسة مع مجتمع المدرسة؟
نعم ، لكن لن يتم الكشف عن الأسماء أو أي معلومات تعريفية أخرى للأطفال أو الموظفين الذين ثبتت إصابتهم.

 

هل ستضمن وزارة التعليم / المدينة أن تظل معلومات طفلي الشخصية سرية؟
تعتبر أي معلومات متعلقة بالاختبار داخل المدرسة سرية ومحمية بموجب قانون الصحة لمدينة نيويورك والقوانين المحلية والولائية والفيدرالية الأخرى سنقوم بتخزين المعلومات بشكل آمن ، ولن يتمكن من الوصول إلى نتائج الاختبار إلا بالاسم والمعلومات الشخصية الأخرى.

 

أين وكيف سيتم تخزين نتائج الاختبار؟
سيتم إرسال النتائج إلى مكانين: إدارات الصحة بالولاية والمدينة ، حيث يتم إرسال جميع نتائج الأمراض المعدية ؛ وإلى Test & Trace Corps وموظفي المدينة المرتبطين بها لتسهيل إغلاق الفصول الدراسية أو المباني المدرسية ودعم تتبع جهات الاتصال عند الضرورة لضمان حماية جميع الطلاب والموظفين وأفراد الأسرة. تعمل هذه الكيانات وفقًا لبروتوكولات الخصوصية والسرية الصارمة.

خطاب كامل حول الاختبار والموافقة من وزارة التعليم

الإنجليزية

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

الأسبانية

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

فرنسي

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

عربى

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

البنغالية

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

ICHS Exterior ICHS International Communi

eNTERING THE SCHOOL BUILDING

Use the instructions and links below in order to know how to safely enter our ICHS school building. In order to ensure the safety of all of our students, school staff will follow these guidelines to stop the spread of COVID. Your cooperation in these matters is deeply appreciated.

For more information from the Department of Education, visit this page.

you must be screened before entering the building

online health screening 

You can find the online health screening at healthscreening.schools.nyc. When you do the screening at home, you or your child just need to provide the results of the screening either by showing the email on a smartphone or a printout of the results before entering the school building. All students will receive an oral thermometer in their first week of in-person instruction in case they need one to check their temperature.
 

paper health screening 

If you or your child is not able to pre-screen using the online tool, you may use the Paper Health Screening Questionnaire and have your child bring the completed form to school and show it upon entry. Your school will provide you with printed copies so you can complete the questionnaire at home. If you or your child forgets or is unable to pre-screen, someone will be available at your school's entrance to assist your child in completing the form and checking your child’s temperature.

you should not attend in-person classes if:

In order to keep everyone healthy and slow the spread of COVID-19, students will not be able to attend in-person classes if they have:

  • Experienced any symptoms of COVID-19, including a fever of 100.0 degrees F or greater, a new cough, new loss of taste or smell, or shortness of breath within the past 10 days, OR

  • Received a positive result from a COVID-19 test that tested saliva or used a nose or throat swab (not a blood test) in the past 10 days, OR

  • Been in close contact (within 6 feet for at least 10 minutes) with anyone who tested positive for COVID-19 or who has or had symptoms of COVID-19 in the past 14 days, OR

  • Traveled internationally or from a state with widespread community transmission of COVID-19 per the New York State Travel Advisory in the past 14 days

COVID TESTING PROCEDURES for schools

continue safety procedures

It’s up to all of us to keep our school communities and families safe by wearing face coverings, keeping our distance, washing hands frequently, and getting tested!

WHERE TO GET TESTED FOR COVID-19

Help us keep our schools open and school communities healthy by getting tested for COVID-19. It’s safe, free, and easy for everyone, regardless of immigration or insurance status. To find a testing site near you, visit nyc.gov/covidtest.

PRIORITY TESTING FOR STUDENTS

Students in 3K through twelfth grade can get priority testing at 22 Health + Hospitals testing sites throughout the school year. To find a location near you, visit schools.nyc.gov/covidtesting.

Random testing in schools

Beginning in early October, we will begin testing a random sampling of students and staff in every school. This is essential to keeping your family and school community healthy and safe. We’ll be sharing much more information and a link to a parent/guardian consent form in our next family update.

full letter about procedures from the department of education 

english

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

spanish

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

french

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

arabic

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

bengali

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

testing procedures at school and consent from families

We are so excited to welcome you back into our school building! As we begin this new school year, the health and safety of all students and staff remains our top concern. That’s why many things in our school buildings will look different this year, from face masks to physical distancing in every classroom to disinfecting every school, every night. We are taking all of these steps to ensure that our schools remain safe, our students and staff stay healthy, and that you feel confident sending your children for in-person learning.


Today we are writing to ask for your help with another important element of our health and safety work: testing our students and staff for COVID-19. Keeping school buildings open depends on helping us stay aware of and take immediate action to address COVID-19 concerns in our buildings. That’s why we have partnered with NYC Health + Hospitals, the New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, and the NYC Test & Trace Corps to arrange for testing of NYC DOE students and staff for COVID-19 infection.

Frequently asked questions about testing and consent

What happens to my child if I do not provide consent?
We strongly encourage families of all students participating in-person learning to provide consent. The more students that participate, the better our ability will be to monitor COVID-19 transmission in our school communities. This testing is essential to keeping your child and your child’s school community safe and healthy, and ensuring the school building can stay open and in-person learning can continue. You and your child always have the right to refuse testing. Families who do not provide consent may be required to participate in remote-only learning.

 

How long is my consent in effect?
Your consent will remain in effect until September 30, 2021. However, you can withdraw consent at any time.

 


How do I withdraw consent?
Notify your child’s school in writing. Your school will designate a contact to receive these communications.

 


TESTING PROCESS


Will all students be tested?
All district school students participating in blended learning in grades 1-12 may be included in the random sample.


Who will be testing my child?
A trained individual will conduct the test. Testing will be provided by, among others, school nurses, City staff, and our partners: SOMOS, Bio Reference Laboratory, and Fulgent Genetics.

 

How will the testing work?
Once a month, one of these providers will visit your child’s school with a randomly selected list of students and staff to be tested that day. The testing provider will set up in a designated area in the school. Staff from the school or the testing team will visit the appropriate classroom to retrieve students from that class who have been selected to be tested that day; those students will be escorted to the testing area, tested quickly, and then escorted back to their classroom.


 

What test will be used? Is it painful?
The test will use a “short swab” (similar to a Q-tip) that is inserted into the front part of the nose for five to ten seconds. We understand that some students may be nervous about testing, but the test is not painful and should not be uncomfortable for your child. The test should take no more than two minutes from start to finish.


 

Will all tests be done by a trained tester, or can some students self-administer tests?
Some of the test kits can be self-administered. Self-administered means that you can open the kit and follow the directions for inserting a small swab (like a Q-tip) into the front of both nostrils. In schools with these kits, some older students in may be able to self-administer their test if they choose, under the supervision of a testing provider or school staff member.

 

Are students escorted to the testing area in a group or one-by-one? Will more than one student be waiting in an area to be tested?
Students will be escorted with any members of their class/pod who are also being tested. Social distancing will be maintained at all times. Face coverings will be worn at all times, except for the very short period when a student must remove their covering to allow for collection of the test specimen.

Can parents accompany their children to be tested?
Unfortunately, no. To maintain the classroom pods and reduce the risk of COVID-19 being introduced into the building, parents will not be able to accompany their children during the test. We understand that this may feel scary, particularly for younger children. Our trained staff will ensure the testing is performed swiftly, gently, and in a positive environment for all children.

 

How long is the testing process expected to take?
The cotton swab is in the nose for five to ten seconds, so the entire process of explaining the test to the child and then swabbing them generally takes only minutes.

 

How long will my child be out of class?
The testing will not take long. We do not expect any child to be out of class for more than 15-30 minutes total from the time that they are picked up at their classroom until they are escorted back to class.

My child is not comfortable communicating in English.

 

 

Will interpreters be available to explain the process to students who are multilingual learners? If so, how will this be arranged?
Every testing partner will have policies and procedures for how they provide services to individuals in their preferred language. Please communicate with your principal in advance if you have specific concerns.

 

What if my child cannot be tested due to their documented disability?
If your child has a documented disability and testing would impair your child’s mental or physical health due to that disability, please contact your school to discuss how to proceed.

 

If I get my child tested elsewhere, can I share those results and be released from in-school mandatory testing?
No. To have an accurate understanding of each school population, testing for this program must be performed on a single day, in the school building, and by one provider. If your child is tested at an outside location and they test positive you must keep your child home and report that test to your principal. However, no outside test can be counted in the monthly survey.


 

How often will my child be tested?
Testing will occur at each school once per month. Your child will not be tested more than once per month unless they are displaying symptoms of COVID-19 or have close contact with someone who is confirmed positive for COVID-19. Some children may be chosen for monthly testing more than once during the school year.


 

When/how will I know if my child has been chosen for testing?
You will be notified by your school about two days before your school is scheduled to be tested. By consenting, your child may be included in the random sample for the testing day. If your child is tested, you will be notified after school that day.

 

How can I help prepare my child for the test (especially for younger children)?
You should talk to your child about testing. We encourage you to tell them that the doctors, nurses, and other health professionals at school need to make sure they are healthy, so they are going to do a test for the virus by rubbing a small cotton swab inside the front part of their nose. Remind your child that it’s okay that the school performs this test and that it’s quick, safe, and gentle.


 

Are staff being tested?
Yes, we are asking all staff and students in school buildings to participate in the testing program.


 

TEST RESULTS
 

When will results be available?
Results will be available within 48-72 hours after the sample is taken.


When will I receive my child’s results?
In most instances, parents/guardians will receive results no more than 48 hours after the specimen arrives at the laboratory. You will be able to log into an online portal to access your child’s results. If your child tests positive, you will also receive a call from the provider who completed the testing.


What happens if my child tests positive?
You should keep your child home from school and contact their physician. Additionally, the Test & Trace Corps will contact your family to provide resources, connections to care if you require support, and to discuss how to keep your child and other household members safe. The school will also be notified to ensure steps are taken to protect other members of the school community. The Test & Trace Corps will provide your family with resources and will monitor your family for symptoms for 10 to 14 days.

 

Will overall results from testing across a school be shared with the school community?
Yes, but names or any other identifying information of the children or staff who test positive will not be released.

 

Will the DOE/City ensure that my child’s personal information remains confidential?
Any information related to in-school testing is confidential and protected under the New York City Health Code and other local, state, and federal laws. We will store information securely, and only DOE and city staff will have access to test results by name and other personal information.

 

Where and how will test results be stored?
Results will be sent to two places: to the State and City Departments of Health, where all communicable disease results are sent; and to the Test & Trace Corps and associated City staff to facilitate closing of classrooms or school buildings and to support contact tracing as necessary to ensure we protect all students, staff, and family members. These entities operate under strict privacy and confidentiality protocols.

full letter about testing & consent from the department of education 

english

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

spanish

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

french

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

arabic

PDF symbol ICHS International Community

bengali

PDF symbol ICHS International Community