حقوق السكن خلال COVID -19
في ولاية نيويورك:
أسئلة متكررة حول الإخلاء

ما هو وقف الطرد؟

فرضت ولاية نيويورك حظراً على الإخلاء يسري حالياً من الاثنين 16 مارس حتى منتصف يونيو. وقف الإخلاء يعني أنه في الوقت الحالي ، لا يمكن لمالك العقار أن يطردك إذا لم تدفع الإيجار. لا يمكن لمالك العقار أن يقاضيك خلال هذه الفترة ويأخذك إلى المحكمة في محاولة لطردك من الإيجار غير المدفوع. ينطبق هذا على المستأجرين التجاريين والسكنيين.

هل هذا يعني إلغاء الإيجار؟

[عدل]

لا ، أنت لا تزال ملزمًا بدفع الإيجار الآن. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم تتمكن من دفع الإيجار ، فلن يتمكن مالك العقار من طردك ولا يمكنه مقاضاتك بسبب عدم الدفع. لا يزال المدافعون يقاتلون من أجل إلغاء الإيجار وتعليقه ، ويمكنك الانضمام إلى القتال هنا .

ماذا يحدث إذا لم أدفع الإيجار وينتهي الوقف؟

[عدل]

لسوء الحظ ، لا يوجد شيء يمنع مالك العقار من تحصيل الإيجار بمجرد انتهاء الوقف. في الوقت الحالي ، ينتهي الوقف الاختياري في منتصف يونيو ، لكن المناضلين يقاتلون من أجل تمديد الوقف بالإضافة إلى تعليق الإيجار.

ماذا لو تم بالفعل إصدار إشعار أو أمر إغلاق مأمور أو مشرف أم إذا كان لدي موعد للمحكمة محدد بالفعل؟

ينطبق الوقف على جميع الطلبات الموجودة مسبقًا. لقد تم تعليقهم ولا يمكن طردك. في مدينة نيويورك ، تم إبلاغ جميع حراس المدينة أنهم لا يستطيعون تنفيذ أي أوامر مسبقة. إذا حاولوا خرق هذا ، يرجى الإبلاغ عن هذا النشاط عن طريق الاتصال بمكتب إدارة التحقيقات في المدينة (DOI) في City Marshals على الرقم (212) 825-5953.

إذا كان لديك بالفعل تاريخ للمحكمة ، فسيتم تأجيل موعدك. يجب أن يكون محاميك على اتصال بك قريبًا.

أين يمكنني الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات؟
[عدل]
  • لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة هذا الرابط الأكثر تفصيلاً.

  • الخط الساخن على مستوى الولاية: 833-503-0447 ، مفتوح 24/7. هذا خط إحالة فقط - لا يستطيع عمال الخط الساخن الإجابة على أسئلة قانونية محددة.

  • في مدينة نيويورك ، يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بإجابات محكمة الإسكان من 9 صباحًا حتى 5 مساءً ، من الاثنين إلى الجمعة: 212-962-4795 أو 718-557-1379.

روابط مفيدة:
office of new americans logo

الشعور بالتمييز ضدهم بسبب وضع الهجرة؟

الخط الساخن: 7636-766 (800)

division of human rights logo

الشعور بالتمييز ضد؟ اتصل بقسم حقوق الإنسان

(888) 392-3644

State Of New York Attorney General logo

قدم شكوى إلى المدعي العام لولاية نيويورك

Housing Rights during COVID -19
in New York State:
Eviction Moratorium Short FAQ

What Is An Eviction Moratorium?

New York State has instilled an eviction moratorium currently effective Monday, March 16th until mid-June. Eviction moratorium means that currently, your landlord cannot evict you if you do not pay rent. Your landlord also cannot sue you during this time and take you to court in the attempt to evict you for unpaid rent. This applies to commercial and residential tenants.

Does This Mean Rent Is Canceled?

No. You are still obligated to pay rent now. However, if you cannot pay rent, your landlord cannot evict you and they cannot sue you for nonpayment. Advocates are still fighting to cancel and suspend rent, and you can join the fight here.

What Happens If I Don't Pay Rent And The Moratorium Ends?

Unfortunately, there is nothing stopping your landlord from collecting rent once the moratorium ends. Currently, the moratorium ends mid-June, but advocates are fighting to extend the moratorium in addition to suspending rent. 

What if a sheriff’s or marshal’s lockout notice or warrant has already been issued or if I have a court date already scheduled?

The moratorium applies to all pre-existing orders. They have been suspended and you cannot be evicted. In NYC, all city marshals have been notified that they can not execute any pre-existing warrants. If they attempt to violate this, please report this activity by calling the City’s Department of Investigation (DOI) Bureau of City Marshals at (212) 825-5953.

If you already have a court date, your date will be postponed. Your lawyer should be in contact with you soon.

Where can I get more information?
  • For more information, please visit this more detailed link.

  • Statewide hotline: 833-503-0447, open 24/7. This is a referral line only - hotline workers aren’t able to answer specific legal questions.

  • In NYC, you can also call Housing Court Answers from 9am-5pm, Monday-Friday: 212-962-4795 or 718-557-1379.

Helpful Links:

Feeling Discriminated Against Due to Immigration Status?

Hotline: (800) 566-7636 

Feeling Discriminated Against? Contact the Division of Human Rights

(888) 392-3644

File A Complaint with the New York State  Attorney General